APPOINTMENT COMMITTEE

THURSDAY, 22 SEPTEMBER 2022

PRESENT: Councillors Andrew Johnson (Chairman), Samantha Rayner (Vice-Chairman), David Hilton, Simon Werner and Geoff Hill

Officers: Becky Oates, Nikki Craig, Vanessa Faulkner and Oran Norris-Browne

<u>APOLOGIES</u>

Apologies were received from Councillor Jones, with Councillor Hill acting as substitute.

DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest received.

MINUTES

Resolved unanimously: that the Part I minutes of the meeting held on 11 August 2022 be approved.

LOCAL GOVERNMENT ACT 1972 - EXCLUSION OF THE PUBLIC

RESOLVED UNANIMOUSLY: That under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972, the public were excluded from the remainder of the meeting whilst discussion took place on the grounds that they involved the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Paragraphs 1-7 of part I of Schedule 12A of the Act.

The meeting, which began at 10.00 am, finished at 12.50 pm

CHAIRMAN.....

DATE.....